Howard R. Vane

Howard R. Vane is Professor of Economics at Liverpool John Moores University, Liverpool, UK. He has coauthored/ edited twelve books, the most recent of which include: (with Brian Snowdon) Conversations with Leading Economists: Interpreting Modern Macroeconomics (Edward Elgar, 1999) and An Encyclopedia of Macroeconomics (Edward Elgar, 2002); and (with Mark Blaug) Who’s Who in Economics (Edward Elgar, 2003).

Papers Published in World Economics:

     Milton Friedman, 1912–2006
     The Nobel Memorial Prize in Economics
     James Tobin, 1918–2002